Harness slate set for Wyandot County Fair

Harness racing at the Wyandot County Fair is set for 5 p.m. Wednesday and Thursday in the grandstand. Six races are slated for Wednesday and seven for Thursday.

Race 1 (2-year-old colt pace): 1. Buckeye Dreamer (Jeff Smith, Smith); 2. Friskie Adam (Chip Noble, Noble); 3. Blackhawk Lookout (Jacy Dailey, Herb Levan); 4. Lil Camcoder (Michael Smith, Smith).
Race 2 (2-year-old colt trot): 1. Little Bit of Choo (Roy Burns, Robert Ward); 2. Cyclone Storm (Ed Greeno Jr., Ed Greeno Sr.); 3. Lu’s Neely (Ron Randall, Randall); 4. American Superstar (Greeno Jr., Greeno Sr.); 5. Ahhsome Train (Noble, Richard Kirby); 6. Bubba’s Bustn Out (Noble, Scott MoGan); 7. Stanley Begonia (Jason Haynes, Sherald Haynes).
Race 3 (2-year-old filly pace): 1. Lucky L (Jack Dailey, Herb LeVan); 2. Brandi Mayree (TBA, Brian Georges); 3. Nancy’s Stictches (Noble, Noble); 4. Last Sam Standing (Noble, Noble); 5. Frisk ‘Em Gator (Mary Birkhold, Birkhold).
Race 4 (2-year-old filly trot): 1. Iron Princess (Randall, Randall); 2. Sweet Ascan Be (Kevin Beckstedt, Ron Wulber); 3. Fast Talkin Kate (Richelle Kelly, Jerry Roberts); 4. Hooray USA (Greeno Jr., Greeno Sr.); 5. Santa Fe Lady (Jack Dailey, RJ Brown).
Race 5 (3-year-old maiden pace): 1. Artist From Above (Tyler Rush, Tim Ignarski); 2. Ima Bella (TBA, David Hufford); 3. Easter Bay (Greg Straub, Becky Nichols); 4. ROI (Sam Boble, Gail Impson).
Race 6 (Signature series trot): 1. Herbie L (Burns, Herb Levan); 2. Jestabrute (Skip DeMull, DeMull); 3. Tory (Jim Larrabee, Larrabee); 4. This Sands Hot (John Konesry, Konesry); 5. Kaynes Train (To be announced, Ed Bibler); 6. Mystery Ringer (Tyler Rush, Indalecio Arriaga); 7. Holdie L (Dailey, LeVan).
Race 1 (3-year-old filly trot): 1. Coverlet (Ron Steck, Steck); 2. Valeries Dream (Kenny Edwards, Edwards); 3. It’s Pay Day (Burns, Burns); 4. Sunrise Rosebud (Darrell Rush, Rush).
Race 2 (3-year old filly pace): 1. Vanga Medo Mindale (Tyler Rush, Mike Evans); 2. Yellow Springs (Mark Winters Sr., Winters Sr.); 3. Sam’s Silly Lily (Duke Sugg, Bill Webb); 4. BJ’s Golden Girl (Rush, Rush); 5. Friskie Jet (Winters Sr., Winters Sr.); 6. Cheat Sheet (Noble, Noble).
Race 3 (3-year-old colt trot): 1. Chet and Spanky (Noble, Dailey); 2. Windsong Lynn (Pierce Henry, Lee Newcomer); 3. Way So Fast (Burns, Burns); 4. Hometown (Kevin Beckstedt, Ron Wulber); 5. Flashy Cash (Dailey, Newcomer); 6. Jack of Hearts (Hugh Beatty, Beatty).
Race 4 (3-year-old colt pace): 1. Retrieve Forever (Ryan Stahl, Brian Brown); 2. Hanky L (Dailey, LeVan); 3. Independent Spirit (Keith Kash Jr., Pat Karcher); 4. My Last Chance (Sam Noble, Noble); 5. Say it Ain’t Soho (Tyler Rush, Darrell Rush).
Race 5 (3-year-old maidens): 1. Amazing Marie (Cody Greeno, Ed Greeno Sr.); 2. Sedustrees (Keith Kash Jr., Karcher); 3. One Black Beauty (Greeno Jr., Greeno Sr.).
Race 6 (Sandusky River Pace): 1. Windy City Ron (Brady Galliers, Scott Christner); 2. Jumpen Jack J (Kash Jr., Karcher); 3. Sea Change (Tyler Rush, Kyle McClung); 4. Rosie L (Phil Davey, Rhonda Patrick); 5. Legacy’s Best (TBA, Georges).
Race 7 (Sandusky River Pace): 1. Show Me Glory (Evans, Evans); 2. Cyu Later (Winters Sr., Winters Sr.); 3. Caramel Dumpling (Dailey, LeVan); 4. Remember (Kash Jr., Karcher); 5. Camm Yankee (Zach Henry, Ben Davis).

Share This Post

Posted by on September 10, 2013. Filed under Fair,Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

You must be logged in to post a comment Login