Fun with Farm Bureau contest winners named

The Wyandot County Fun with Farm Bureau results recently were submitted. Participants in each age group are listed by activity.
Nail pounding: Myles Parsell and Reese Ward (winner), 4 years old and younger; Landon Nelson, Elaina Post and Jacob Traxler (winner), 5-6 years old; Evan Kinley (winner), Jacob Ward, Brooke Swavel, Ella Clinger, Evan Hinesman and Anna Gerber, 7-9 years old; Aiden Vent, Jared Lehnhart (winner), Owen Mauer and Elaina Velasquez, 10-12 years old; Jarett Thiel (winner), 13-15 years old.
Adult nail pounding: Mike Taylor (winner).
Bubble gum blowing contest: Audrey Kinley, six years old and younger; Atleigh Vent, 7-10 years old; Grace Kinley and Aiden Vent (grand champion), 11-16 years old; Alissa Beamer, 17 years and older.
Cross cut saw contest: Alan Taylor and Scott Clinger, first place, men; Shelly Thiel and Cheryl Thiel, first place, women; Scott and Sarah Clinger, first place, man-woman team.
Bail toss: Scott Clinger, 32 feet, 10 inches, men 16 years and older; Cheryl Thiel, 22 feet, 5 inches, women 16 years and older; Clinger, winner, man-woman toss off.
Sack race: Kyla Conley, 4-5 years old; Brooke Montgomery and Cassidy Breidenbach (winner), 6-8 years old; Brooke Swavel (winner), Lia Barth and Sophie Lucas, 9-11 years old; Jarett Thiel (winner), 12-16 years old; Jordan Walton (winner), 17 years and older.

Share This Post

Posted by on September 24, 2013. Filed under Fair. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

You must be logged in to post a comment Login